Edinburgh Comedy Awards Gala Show

  • Accessibility:
    Audio enhancement system
    Wheelchair Accessible Toilets
    May not apply to all performances. Please confirm before booking. See our Accessibility page for details.
  • Babes in arms policy: Babies do not require a ticket
  • Policy applies to: Children under 2 years


The 38th Edinburgh Comedy Awards. The UK's first and premier awards celebrating live comedy brings you the 2018 winner and nominees on one bill for one show only! We bring you the stars of tomorrow. Previous Best Show winners include: Russell Kane, Tim Key, Daniel Kitson, Al Murray The Pub Landlord, Lee Evans and Frank Skinner. Previous Best Newcomer winners include: Tim Minchin, Sarah Millican, The Mighty Boosh and Harry Hill. For line-up announcement follow @comedyawards.

Please note that while all media gallery content is provided by verified members of the event, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society does not review or approve this content before it is posted. Reports of inappropriate content or copyright infringement can be directed to marketing@edfringe.com.