Brahms Violin Sonata No 3 and Stravinsky

Music (classical)

Add to favourites
  • [email protected] - Church
  • Times vary. Click 'Dates, times and prices' to view the calendar
  • Aug 6, 14
  • 1 hour
  • Suitability: 5+
  • Country: United Kingdom - Scotland
  • Group: Sheena Jardine and Richard Lewis Violin and Piano Duo
  • Warnings and additional info: -
  • Accessibility: May not apply to all performances. Please confirm before booking. See our Accessibility page for details.
  • Babes in arms policy: Babies do not require a ticket
  • Policy applies to: Children under 2 years
Dates, Times and Prices


Sheena Jardine returns, with Richard Lewis, to play the beautiful Violin Sonata No 3 in D minor by Brahms, plus Stravinsky's Suite Italienne, in a varied programme with other delightful violin and piano pieces, including Elgar. The Suite Italienne is an arrangement of some of the movements of Stravinsky's Pulcinella suite, based itself on music by the Italian composer Pergolesi. It is full of quirky melodies and rhythms and very pleasing to listen to. The Brahms sonata is a romantic work with some beautiful lines and different moods and characters.

Please note that while all media gallery content is provided by verified members of the event, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society does not review or approve this content before it is posted. Reports of inappropriate content or copyright infringement can be directed to [email protected].

Dates, Times and Prices