Beefheart – New Beef Dreams!

Music (rock, jazz)

Add to favourites
  • Babes in arms policy: Babies are not allowed in the venue
  • Policy applies to: Children under 2 years
Dates, Times and Prices


Orange Claw Hammer return to the Fringe, resuming their mission to re-work the music of Captain Beefheart for the 21st Century, and showcasing their second CD, New Beef Dreams! Tunes from Trout Mask Replica and all the other classic albums. Psychedelic rock meets free jazz meets the blues! Steve Kettley – saxes, vocals. Stuart Allardyce – guitar. Dave Beards – bass. Des Travis – drums.

Please note that while all media gallery content is provided by verified members of the event, the Edinburgh Festival Fringe Society does not review or approve this content before it is posted. Reports of inappropriate content or copyright infringement can be directed to [email protected].

General venue access

  • Accessible entry: Information not supplied
  • Wheelchair access type: Not fully wheelchair accessible

  • Stairs: Information not supplied

Each venue can contain several space with different accessibly information. Visit the venue page for full venue accessibility info

How and when to make an access booking

Our access tickets service is available to anyone who:

  • Would like to book specific accessibility services, e.g. a hearing loop, audio description headsets, captioning units, seating in relation to the location of the BSL interpreter
  • Requires extra assistance when at a venue
  • Has specific seating requirements
  • Is a wheelchair user
  • Requires a complimentary personal assistant ticket to attend a performance

Dates, Times and Prices